Leadership Council

Moderator – Blake Taylor (Lexington, SC)

Vice Moderator – Justin Lewis (Spartanburg, SC)

Moderator EmeritusChris Handley (Florence, SC)

Church Planting Team Chair –  Mary Ann Edwards (Greenwood, SC)

Global Missions Team – Glen Covington (Spartanburg, SC)

Ministry Partnership Team (MPT)– Allen Thompson (N.Augusta, SC)

Nominating Team – Chris Leonard (Greenwood, SC)

Pastoral Ministry and Ordination Team (PMOT) – Kelly Gabriele (Myrtle Beach, SC)

Permanent Judicial Commission – Daryle Bush (Myrtle Beach, SC)

Stated Clerk – Joe Johnston (N.Augusta, SC)

TreasurerBob Young

Descriptions of Teams

  • Ministry Partnership Team (MPT) – Oversees pastoral relationships
  • Permanent Judicial Commission (PJC) – Works with congregations and officers on issues regarding discipline and conflict
  • Pastoral Ministry Ordination Team (PMOT) – Oversees and provides guidance for candidates considering ordination in ECO.
  • Nominating Team – Works with congregations to fill present and future roles on the Leadership Council.
  • Global Missions Team – Connects congregations with mission opportunities and partnerships.
  • Church Planting Team – Equips present and future church planters within the presbytery.

These teams are established and organized according to the Operations Manual for the Presbytery of South Carolina. See section 8.1.